Led by the demonic vocal assault of frontwoman Ipek, Wykked Wytch is a female-fronted extreme metal band hailing from South Florida. The band blends a unique mixture of black, death, thrash metal with melody, technicality, and aggression to create their own signature sound which has gained them a strong cult following throughout the world.

Wykked Wytch has just released their fifth full-length album "The Ultimate Deception" in February 2012 through Goomba Music. Coming back strong off 2008's Memories of a Dying Whore - the group's most successful and critically-acclaimed album - The Ultimate Deception continues where the previous album left off and continues to push the boundaries of extreme music as well as the legacy of Wykked Wytch.

The Ultimate Deception marks the addition of lead guitarist / songwriter Nate Poulson to the group. Always determined to break new ground and discover new talent, frontwoman/founder Ipek has teamed with Nate, who composed nine badass tunes that add a whole new dimension and flavor to the band's constantly evolving sound. Taking a modern approach to the group's already established sound, the songs are heavy, technical, and melodic with each one standing on its own. Showcased on this release are vocalist Ipek's true abilities that drive the album.

Not afraid to take chances, Ipek doesn't hold back and has stepped out of her comfort zone; moving from death growls to high pitched screams to operatic, and clean catchy choruses in the course of a single song. The intense and insane vocals are performed by "one" woman, not three different vocalists. Also featured is one of the best drummers in metal today, Kevin Talley (Daath, Six Feet Under, Chimaira) who appears as a session musician compliments the songs with his killer double bass and blast work. The album was recorded in April/May 2011 at Lambesis Studios in San Diego, CA with amazing production from engineer Daniel Castleman (As I Lay Dying, Winds of Plague), who recorded & mixed. Finishing touches were handled by Alan Douches (The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Black Dahlia Murder), who mastered at West West Side Music in New Windsor, NY. Cover Artwork by Marcelo Vasco (Dimmu Borgir, The Faceless). The Ultimate Deception includes 10 tracks with a running time of 47 minutes. 9 original tracks and a cover of Metallica's "Fade To Black".

Wykked Wytch The Ultimate Deception Recording Line-Up:
Ipek - Vocals
Nate Poulson - Guitars, Bass, Programming
Kevin Talley - Drums (session)
Salvatore LoPresti - Keys/Samples

Wykked Wytch Live Line- Up 2012:
Ipek - Vocals
Nate Poulson - Lead Guitar
Matt Florio - Bass
Pat O'Malley - Rhythm Guitar
Weston Stone - Drums
Salvatore LoPresti - Keys/Samples



The Ultimate Deception 2012
Memories of a Dying Whore 2008
Nefret 2004
Angelic Vengeance 2001
Something Wykked This Way Comes 1996


(from left to right)
Weston Stone (drums) - Nate Poulson (lead guitar) - Ipek (vocals) - Sal LoPresti (keys/samples) - Matt Florio (bass) - Pat O'malley (rhythm guitar)